Holy Trinity  Scottish Episcopal Church Monifieth

Linked with Holy Rood Carnoustie

 

Home    About Us     Ministry Team    News     Contact   Rotas

 

Forthcoming

 

.........

Lent Study Group at Holy Trinity

 

Our Study Course this year is entitled “Lent Food” and uses a free book compiled by Christian Aid

and The Scottish Episcopal Church. 

It will take place on Wednesday evenings from 7-8.30pm

 Wednesday 12th March 7pm in church

Wednesday 19th March 7pm in hall

Wednesday 26th March 7pm in hall

Wednesday 2nd April 7pm in hall

Wednesday 9th April 7pm in church

...............

 

Joint services are held on the First Sunday of the month at 10.30 am.

 

Sunday 6th April at Holy Trinity Monifieth

Sunday 4th May Holy Rood Carnoustie

Sunday 1st June Holy Trinity Monifieth

Sunday 6th July Holy Rood Carnoustie

.....................................

 

News

April Magazine (.pdf)

Click Here

March Magazine (.pdf)

Click Here

February  Magazine (.pdf)

Click Here

January Magazine (.pdf)

Click Here

December  Magazine (.pdf)

Click Here

November Magazine (.pdf)

Click Here

October Magazine (.pdf)

Click Here

September magazine (.pdf )

Click Here

 

On Sunday 1st September after a Joint Service at Holy Rood Carnoustie

we said farewell and thank you  to Angela our Rector for the last four years.

She was presented with a silver quaich by Marion Davidson from Holy Rood and a cheque

from Holy Trinity by Linda Walls at a finger  buffet  in the hall.

Pictures

 

On Saturday 31st August we were joined by our friends from Holy Rood Carnoustie  for a very successful

and well attended barbeque followed by a lively Confirmation service led by Bishop Nigel.

Pictures

 

August Magazine .pdf

click here

 

 July Magazine .pdf

Here

....

 

Saturday 22nd June

Despite rather overcast weather the Plant Sale and Coffee Morning

was well attended and raised £384 for church funds.

Pictures

 

................

 

On Sunday 28th April we celebrated Sheila’s 91st birthday with a delicious cake made by her daughter-in-law Catherine.   Krzysztof-Cameron, Sheila’s grandson, then had his blond curls cropped by Joyce Miller, from A. Bell Hairdresser, Monifieth, to raise money for orphans and vulnerable children in Swaziland. Krzysztof- Cameron, with the help of his sister Annya-Natasha, has found sponsors among his schoolmates at Monikie Primary School, his neighbours in Monikie, Holy Rood Church, Carnoustie and in his own church Holy Trinity Monifieth. In 2008 Krzysztof-Cameron raised over £200 for the same cause. This year he hopes to raise £300.

Pictures

 

 

 

Saturday 23rd March Daffodil Coffee Morning .

Pictures

 

Sunday 24th February - The Big Sing

A number of the congregation gathered in the church, after a light lunch in the hall, to sing 50 verses of favourite hymns in aid of CLIC Sargent, the children’s cancer charity. Accompanied by piano and flutes it proved so enjoyable that over 70 verses were sung. Sponsorship money is now being collect

Pictures

 

 

November / December 2012 News Letter  (.pdf files)

Page 1   Page 2

Saturday 24th November

Holy Trinity held its Christmas Coffee Morning.

 Michelle's Pictures

 

Friday 19th October

Holy Trinity held a very enjoyable Ceilidh

Pictures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

........